Friday, May 4, 2018

Pine Tree Celebrates 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year

Pine Tree Independent School District has selected its 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year as well as its District Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year.

"I congratulate all for the work they are doing to enrich the lives and the future of their students,” said Dr. TJ Farler, PTISD Superintendent.  "These teachers were recognized by their peers as outstanding educators and they make a difference in the lives of students each and every day. They demonstrate the skill and dedication that exemplify the very best of the most demanding, yet rewarding profession in our community,” she said.

Congratulations to this year's honorees:

Primary - Katie Yoder
Birch Elementary - Nicole Espinoza
Parkway Elementary - Shannon Fisk
Middle - Deborah Boydstun
Junior High - Michelle Randall
High School - Deborah Wait
ExCEL - Cindy Anderson
PACE - David Quinn

Katie Yoder was selected the District Elementary Teacher of the Year and Michelle Randall was selected the District Secondary Teacher of the Year. Yoder and Randall will represent PTISD at the Region 7 Teacher of the Year competition.

No comments: