Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Pine Tree Education Foundation Recognizes 2018 Beacon Award Winners

The Pine Tree Education Foundation is proud to announce the 2018 Beacon Award winners.

This year's recipients are:

Claudia Ruiz, Primary Bilingual Teacher, honored by student Isabella Monreal

Andrea Mabe, Birch Elementary Behavior Redirect, honored by student J'anthony Adams

Kathielene Bolton, Birch Elementary P.E. Teacher, honored by student Julie Allison

Kiki Fobell, Parkway ELAR Teacher, honored by student Daniel Solis

Johanna Eppley, Middle School and Junior High Choir Director, honored by student Sahara Welty

Coach Lisa Wilson, Junior High P.E. and Athletics, honored by student Gianna Spearman

Jerri Hamilton, Parkway and Junior High Dyslexia Teacher, honored by student Jade Munoz

Summer Blackman, Transportation, honored by student Jadavion Osborn

Carolee Musick, Girls Head Volleyball Coach, honored by student Sarah Moore

Tiffany Caldemeyer, High School English Teacher, honored by student Blake Couch

Linda Thompson, High School Lead Custodian, honored by student Keelan Davis

Cindy Anderson, ExCEL High School English Teacher, honored by student Tyler D'Elio

The Beacon Award winners and Teachers of the Year will be honored at the annual PT Honors Banquet on Thursday, May 3,2018 from 6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. at the Summit Club. 

Tickets are $20 and can be purchased by contacting the Pine Tree Education Foundation office at 903-295-5021, mgonzalez@ptisd or visiting the website at

No comments: