Thursday, April 13, 2017

Pine Tree Education Foundation Announces Beacon Award Winners

The Pine Tree Education Foundation is proud to announce the 2017 Beacon Award winners.

This year's recipients are:

Laura Johns, Primary Music Teacher, honored by student Kerstyn Proctor

Kelly Fisher, Birch Elementary 2nd Grade Teacher, honored by student Alexis Blackshire

Amanda Fleming, Parkway Elementary Front Office Assistant, honored by student Aaron Martinez

Misti Scaggs, Parkway Elementary 1st-4th Grade Art Teacher, honored by student Sirena Loven

Lori Dunaway, Middle School Social Studies and Art Teacher, honored by student Ashleighn Molina

Coach Paul Ellsworth, Junior High Texas History Teacher, honored by student Angie Rojas

Elizabeth White, High School Art and Photography Teacher, honored by student Mia Nelson

Maria Fierros, High School Nutrition Worker, honored by student Ingrid Herrera

Lindsay Brazell, High School English Teacher, honored by student Dalton Roberts

Aaron Turner, Assistant Director of Bands, honored by student Tom Childers

The Beacon Award winners and Teachers of the Year will be honored at the annual PT Honors Banquet on Thursday, May 4th from 6:00 pm-8:00 pm at the Summit Club. 

Tickets are $20 and can be purchased by contacting the Pine Tree Education Foundation office at 903-295-5021, msaunders@ptisd or visiting the website at

Captain Sponsors
Anchor Sponsor
Pearl Sponsors
Texas Bank and Trust
Judy and Mike Stiles, Adam and Alex
Longview Regional 
Medical Center
Christus Good Shepherd Health System
Class of 1964
Citizens National Bank
Sylvan Learning

No comments: