Monday, November 14, 2016

Pine Tree ISD Selected as APCapstone Program - Only School in East Texas

Pine Tree ISD has been selected as a AP Capstone Program. The AP Capstone Program will be implemented in the 2017-2018 school year.

AP Capstone is an advanced diploma program that debuted in 2014 with the first AP Capstone diplomas being awarded to 2015 graduates. To earn the diploma, students take two required AP classes – AP Seminar and AP Research – along with four more AP classes of their choosing. Students must earn a 3 or higher on each exam to be awarded the diploma.

AP Capstone is the College Board Program that equips students with the independent research, collaborative teamwork, and communication skills that are increasingly valued by colleges.

Two additional courses will be added at Pine Tree HS – AP Research and AP Seminar. These courses are designed to complement and enhance the discipline-specific student in other AP courses.

Students graduating under this new program at Pine Tree High School will receive an AP Capstone Diploma.

Below is a list of current high schools in Texas that currently offer the AP Capstone Program with Pine Tree ISD  being the only school in the East Texas area that offers this program.

Alvin High School – Alvin, TX
Burleson Centennial High School – Burleson, TX
Byron Nelson High School – Trophy Club, TX
Carnegie Vanguard High School – Houston, TX
Cedar Park High School – Cedar Park, TX
Centennial High School – Frisco, TX
Cesar E. Chavez High School – Houston, TX
Clear Brook High School – Friendswood, TX
Clear Creek High School – League City, TX
Clear Falls High School – League City, TX
Clear Lake High School – Houston, TX
Clear Springs High School – League City, TX
Coronado High School – Lubbock, TX
Desoto High School – DeSoto, TX
E. A. Young Academy – North Richland Hills, TX
Energy Institute High School – Houston, TX
Flower Mound High School – Flower Mound, TX
Frisco High School – Frisco, TX
George Ranch High School – Richmond, TX
Glenda Dawson High School – Pearland, TX
Harmony Science Academy – San Antonio, TX
Hendrickson High School – Pflugerville, TX
Heritage High School – Frisco, TX
Independence High School – Frisco, TX
Irving High School – Irving, TX
J. J. Pearce High School – Richardson, TX
Jack E. Singley Academy – Irving, TX
John B Connally High School – Austin, TX
Johnny G. Economedes High School – Edinburg, TX
Lake Highlands High School – Dallas, TX
La Porte High School – La Porte, TX
Lanier High School – Austin, TX
Legacy Early College High School at Taylor High School – Taylor, TX
Liberty High School – Frisco, TX
Lloyd V Berkner High School – Richardson, TX
Lone Star High School – Frisco, TX
Louis D Brandeis High School – San Antonio, TX
Lovejoy High School – Allen, TX
Mabank High School – Mabank, TX
MacArthur High School – Irving, TX
Manvel High School – Manvel, TX
McAllen Memorial High School – McAllen, TX
Michael E. DeBakey High School for Health Professions – Houston, TX
Mission Collegiate High School – Mission, TX
Mission High School – Mission, TX
Naaman Forest High School – Garland, TX
Nimitz High School – Irving, TX
Northwest High School – Justin, TX
Pearland High School – Pearland, TX
Pflugerville High School – Pflugerville, TX
Reedy High School – Frisco, TX
Richardson High School – Richardson, TX
Robert L. Paschal High School – Fort Worth, TX
Rouse High School – Leander, TX
Shadow Creek High School – Pearland, TX
V R Eaton High School – Fort Worth, TX
Vandegrift High School – Austin, TX
Wakeland High School – Frisco, TX
Westbury Senior High School – Houston, TX
Westlake High School – Austin, TX
Westside High School – Houston, TX
Young Women's College Preparatory Academy – Houston, TX

No comments: